Board of directors

ÉEQ’s board of directors is made up of 10 member administrators and 4 non-member administrators appointed based on their skills profiles and experience relating to the value chain of container, packaging and printed matter recycling in Quebec. 

Denis Brisebois

Chair of the Board

Vice-President, Operations, Metro Banner

Metro inc.


M. Sylvain Mayrand

Sylvain Mayrand

Vice-Chair of the board

Executive Vice President and General Manager, Operations

A. Lassonde inc.

Serge Proulx

Secretary-Treasurer of the Board

Vice President, Sales, Business Solutions

TELUS Quebec

M. Thierry Lopez

Thierry Lopez

Manager, Marketing and Corporate Affairs, Quebec

Best Buy Canada

Edith Filion

Vice-President and Chief Financial Officer

Société des alcools du Québec


Hugo D'Amours

Vice President, Communications, Public Affairs and Sustainability

Cascades Inc.

Annik Labrosse

Vice President, Marketing, Innovation and Strategy 

Groupe St-Hubert Inc.

Benoit Faucher

President and General Manager

Boulangerie St-Méthode

Stéphane Forget

Senior Vice President, Cooperative and Institutional Affairs and
Sustainable Development

Sollio Groupe Coopératif

Me Pierre Renaud

Non-member director

Johnny Izzi

Non-member director

Bernard Grandmont

Non-member director

Daniel Denis

Non-member director